My first fan letter

I got fan mail today!

Well, it arrived in the form of a folded piece of paper on my desk at work, and it was from my friend’s nine-year-old daughter who agreed to be a guinea pig beta reader, but it was fan mail all the same!

Best book ever. Dante is a jerk. Tim rocks. You should make a new one, Dante returns. From, A

I feel a little guilty because she read the earliest draft (which includes a smattering of curse words and unplugged plot holes), but the fact that she liked it really means so much to me!

I wonder if it would be presumptuous of me to start a file folder that contains all my fan mail….

Leave a Reply

