What I’m listening to now…

I mentioned in a previous post that I use music to get into my characters’ heads. And, as I’m writing/plotting from the perspective of high school students, it behooves me to listen to what (I think) they’re listening to.

After all, when in Rome and all that.

Anyway, I thought it might be fun to list what my Pandora Teeny-Bopper station has been playing for the last hour or so, if for no other reason than to laugh about it in a few years. So here it is, in reverse order (the artist is in parentheses):

  • The Anthem (Good Charlotte)
  • Kissin U (Miranda Cosgrove)
  • Ignorance (Paramore)
  • Breathe (Michelle Branch)
  • Float On (Modest Mouse)
  • Bite My Tongue (Reliant K)
  • Stay Awake (All Time Low)
  • His Girl Friday (The Academy Is…)
  • High School Never Ends (Bowling for Soup)
  • Nobody’s Home (Avril Lavigne)
  • Human (The Killers)
  • Such Great Heights (The Postal Service)
  • Kids (MGMT)

It’s an eclectic list. But looking at it, I can kind of understand why I feel a bit schizophrenic when I’m writing/plotting. A playlist like this makes me want to ask myself. “How old are you, again?”

Maybe it’s just keeping me young. That’s what I’m telling myself, anyway.

Leave a Reply

