When procrastination rears its ugly head…

I am lying on the couch as I type, the same place I have been since about 9 o’clock this morning. I’ve done a few productive things: I’ve provided breakfast for The Boy (which is to say that I opened his yogurt – but I also moved his granola bars to an accessible shelf!), emptied the dishwasher, cleaned up breakfast dishes (The Boy’s spoon), and made lunch for The Boy and me. (Cute Husband will be returning in a few hours from a convention, so he’s still on his own.)

Ah, but what is on my To Do list today? Laundry (of course), a thorough scrub of the bathtub, and breaking my rough outline into manageable and fun-to-write chapters in preparation for NaNoWriMo. And instead of doing any of that, I’m on the couch, typing with one hand as I “pitch” while The Boy plays baseball on Wii Sports.(The score is tied, by the way. Apparently, I’m not a bad lefty pitcher.)

Ugh. I need to get up and be productive.

But not until after this game of Wii Bowling.

Leave a Reply

