This year, I'm really going to do it

I’ve threatened to do it before. I’ve repeatedly vowed to do it “next year”. I’ve remained on the sidelines for years but never jumped in to do it, always citing one lame excuse or another.

But 2012 will be different.

And because I registered and am announcing it on my blog, now I really have to follow through.

Yes, I’m finally participating in National Novel Writing Month.

This means I won’t spend November training for the Disney Princess Half Marathon in February, of course, but running wasn’t even on my radar a year ago. Writing has been a passion for as long as I can remember. I’ve been told most of my life that I’m a great writer, that I have real talent, that I have a vivid imagination, that I can weave a great story.

And it’s time to put my fingertips to the keyboard and make it happen.

No more excuses. It’s time to write.

Leave a Reply

